2008 Winners

These are the Golden Dragon Award winners for the NWN 2008 AME cycle (awards for 2007).
GD Award Winners

High Resolution Video

Low Resolution Video

Community Contribution Award
Community Contribution Award:
Axe_murderer is a selfless and consistent presence in the community who has helped countless people to achieve their vision, as well as making a number of contributions himself.

Veteran Award
Veteran Author Award:
Marc Price
Marc Price wins the Veteran Author Golden Dragon Award for his consistently top quality modules with a fine eye for detail and interesting characters. His ‘mid’ trilogy of modules have already been highly acclaimed, and were joined by a contribution to the Tales of the Sundering series in 2007 with South Rock.

Debut Author Award
Debut Author Award:
Lance Botelle
Lance Botelle wins the Debut Author award with his first serious module contribution Soul Shaker. NWN is an old game, but Soul Shaker brings a great deal of innovation and a new play style to the game, as well as more traditional module elements.

Best Tileset 07
Best Tileset:
Seasonal Forest v9 by WoRm
WoRm’s Seasonal Forest v9 is the most visually exciting tileset yet produced for NWN, and despite being still in beta at the time of consideration (see this thread for the AME rules on betas), managed to scoop the 2007 Best Tileset Golden Dragon award. By itself, it could be one of the most important contributions for extending the life of NWN.

Best CC 07
Best Custom Content:
Intimate Animations Suite by NinjaWeaselMan
NinjaWeaselMan’s Intimate Animations Suite represent some of the best technical work of the year, with some extraordinary (and mind-boggling) new animations for Neverwinter Nights. Be warned though that the contents of this work are strictly for adults.

Multiplayer Award
Best Multiplayer Module:
Time Becomes a Loop by Andrea & Wes Landaker
Time Becomes a Loop is a thought provoking and fun MP module that stimulates the senses. A sound story with enough pace and action to make a good multiplayer game.

RP Award
Best Roleplaying Module:
Sanctum of the Archmage 2: The Miracle Worker - Act I by Andarian
A finalist last year with Sanctum of the Archmage 1, Andarian this year collects the Best Roleplaying Module award for Sanctum of the Archmage 2. The series continues a beautifully crafted story brought to life with strong dialogue and scripting.

Action Award
Best Action Module:
The Aielund Saga Act IV, Part III by savant
Last year’s Veteran Author Golden Dragon award winner picks up another Golden Dragon for the final instalment in the Aielund Saga: a module with great action and a great story — an epic module in every sense of the word.

Adventure Award
Best Adventure Module:
Citadel by Jim Grimsley, Madeleine St. Romain, Jeff Tyson
Citadel wins the Best Adventure Golden Dragon award for an original story, engaging characters, and a complex, non-linear story that also won it the Most Replayable award for 2007 as well.

Replayable award
Most Re-playable Module:
Citadel by Jim Grimsley, Madeleine St. Romain, Jeff Tyson
Citadel picks up a second Golden Dragon award for the Most Replayable module of 2007, with it’s strong, non-linear storyline that permits a great deal of replayability.

PNP Award
Best PnP Conversion Module:
The Ghost Tower of Inverness by SirOtus
The Ghost Tower of Inverness wins the Best PnP conversion award for being a well-made and polished adventure with some neat puzzles and scripting. One of the best conversions out there.


About AME

The AME (Academy for Modding Excellence) is a group... for Neverwinter Nights.